Everything in Sight

So, after Friday’s information session, I some how had it in my head that I am on my way to a life of skinny bliss.  It would seem my mental outlook resembled a death row inmate pardoned and released to live free.  Meaning, I felt I could eat whatever I wanted!!

Friday evening was Chinese buffet.  Saturday chocolate covered raisins, Big Mac and fries, and later at night Smartfood popcorn.  Sunday was chips in the afternoon, a big bowl of pasta with garlic, wine and feta over scallops.  Then for a snack later in the night, rice crackers with cream cheese and smoked salmon.  Wow!!!  I don’t even want to figure the calories, fat, salt, etc on this weekend!

But, this is Monday…..every dieter knows that Monday is always the first day of a new chance.  So, it was healthy (so far), 1/3 cup of granola and blueberries and a boiled egg.  We’ll see how long this lasts.

Those small changes that I told myself, while sitting in the information session, I would start, walking 3 times a week, have not yet materialized.  But, hey, it’s cold out there!

I’ll let you know how today goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

